An historical archive of the year of the great flood.

RIP Pete


I want to depart from my usual practice of only posting that which relates to our community. Pete Seeger probably never heard of Jamestown but he stood for many of our values. It also feels like I grew up with Pete.  He  is the artist I have seen the most in my lifetime, in many venues from large to small, including his 90th birthday celebration in Madison Square Garden where Bruce introduced Pete. Goodbye Pete and thanks for everything you did and stood for. —Steve

Comments on: "RIP Pete" (1)

  1. Donna said:

    He will be missed but I am sure never forgotten Steve. Amazing music and I’m told an amazing man. Love

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

